The Scholars Guild
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

SWC guild for Scholars in the combine. A place to read, discuss, present and learn about Philosophies, cultures, language amongst other things. The guild is faction neutral and accepts all into its halls.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

[White Paper] The Proper Use of Military Tactics - Torc Tarmin

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Rennek Cor
Scholarly Administrator
Rennek Cor

[White Paper] The Proper Use of Military Tactics - Torc Tarmin Empty
PostSubject: [White Paper] The Proper Use of Military Tactics - Torc Tarmin   [White Paper] The Proper Use of Military Tactics - Torc Tarmin I_icon_minitimeTue Aug 26, 2014 2:22 pm

Over the ages countless armies have fought with different methods that have added up to the modern military tactics currently used by armies all over the galaxy. As a former soldier I know firsthand that the tactics are used to minimize casualties and be the most effective with what you have. They range from a simple use of radio silence to ambushing. Each and every tactic has advantages, but also weaknesses. If used properly most tactics will change the odds to the favor of the user. In this paper I will discuss tactics that include space combat, land combat, deception, and peace.

Space combat tactics vary greatly depending on the need of the time. Such as using The Under Split, where two ships would go together one acting as a lead ship and the other a wingman. The lead ship would launch itself out as bait and when an enemy ship locks on and follow the wingman would cut up from under the leader’s ship and attempt a belly shot at the enemy starfighter. This is a popular tactic that utilizes minimal amount of soldiers while doing maximum damage. I believe this can also be used against not only a singular starfighter but even against an enemy squadron if they can react fast enough.